Thursday, January 21, 2010

waiting for the night train

Keane have been a busy band since they reinvigorated their sound on their third long player, "Perfect Symmetry".

Now, after a long spell of touring, they announced details of their new, eight song EP, "Night Train", which is scheduled to be released on May 10. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. House Lights
2. Back In Time
3. Stop For A Minute
4. Clear Skies
5. Ishin Denshin (You've Got To Help Yourself)
6. Your Love
7. Looking Back
8. My Shadow

The EP was recorded in various studios during their "Perfect Symmetry" world tour. Collaborations include two contributions from Somali/Canadian rapper K'Naan on "Stop For A Minute" and "Looking Back", as well as Japanese baile funk MC Tigarah on "Ishin Denshin (You've Got To Help Yourself)". Apparently, on track, "Your Love", features a rare lead vocal from Tim Rice-Oxley, as well.

The band will be exploring more of the synth heavy sounds they showcased on their most recent album and will expand their sonic palette by blending in different genres and influences into their cinematic productions.

1 comment:

  1. I'm looking forward to this Keane EP also. FYI it is K'Naan