Sunday, September 2, 2012

crown heights affair

After a triumphant return to Take That, Robbie Williams will return with "Take The Crown", his ninth solo longplayer on November 5.

It was recorded in Los Angeles with producer Jacknife Lee who has previously worked with rock luminaries U2 and REM.

The first single from the elpee will be "Candy", co-written by Take That cohort Gary Barlow. It will hit the "shops" on October 29.

"Take The Crown" will be issued in two flavors - standard and deluxe. The official tracklisting for the standard version features the following eleven songs.

1. Be A Boy
2. Gospel
3. Candy
4. Different
5. Shit On The Radio
6. All That I Want
7. Hunting For You
8. Into The Silence
9. Hey Wow
 Yeah Yeah
10. Not Like The Others
11. Losers

The deluxified edition will feature two bonus tracks, "Reverse" and "Eight Letters", as well as three video vignettes which document the making of the album and the video for the first single.

Apparently, the goal for "Take The Crown", his first album with Universal after his long affiliation with EMI, was to fill it full of potential singles. Let's hope that is the case since it has been quite some time since RW has come up with a longplayer bristling with pop perfection.

1 comment:

  1. Hi Vinny. it's funny that Robbie includes a song called "Eight Letters" in his album.
    Back in 2010 "Eight Letters" was also the official closing song in Take That's "Progress"
    Will it be a different song you think?