Monday, February 20, 2012

lightning and listening

After a-ha called it a day at the end of their farewell tour, it was always understood that Morten Harket and his cheekbones would release a solo album, the first since "Letter From Egypt" in 2008. Now, the fruits of his labor, "Out Of My Hands", will be released on April 13.

On March 9, the first single to be lifted from the longplayer will be "Lightning".

The single will only be released in Norway. Here's a short preview of it.

The second single, "Scared Of Heights", will be released internationally. It will be available from all fine digital retailers from March 23.

Lastly, rumors have become fact. Pet Shop Boys have written a song especially for Morten entitled "Listening". Apparently, Mr. Harket approached Chris and Neil to write a song for his forthcoming longplayer and ver Boys whipped up a beautiful ballad for the project.

The full tracklisting for "Out Of My Hands" includes the following ten songs.

1. Scared Of Heights
2. Keep The Sun Away
3. Lightning
4. I'm The One
5. Quiet
6. Burn Money Burn
7. When I Reached The Moon
8. Listening
9. Just Believe it
10. Out Of My Hands


  1. Thanks Vinny. You are always so well-informed.

    1. @discobunny - Thank you! Service with a smile is my motto. :)

  2. Backing vocals Neil Tennant !!!!!!!