Friday, October 11, 2013

all she wants to do is dance

Lisa Stansfield ends her extended break from Planet Pop with "Can't Dance", the first funky single from "Seven", her forthcoming, apply-titled, seventh longplayer.

It has been nearly a decade since her previous album, "The Moment", grazed the charts. "Seven" features ten songs which were written with longtime creative and romantic partner, Ian Devaney.

1. Can't Dance
2. Why
3. So Be It
4. Stupid Heart
5. The Crown
6. Picket Fence
7. The Rain
8. Conversation
9. Carry On
10. Love Can


  1. That's a funky slice of pop brilliance!! Welcome back Rochdale's favorite daughter!!

  2. I saw her live a couple of months ago and this song was in her set. She sounded and looked fantastic. Can't wait for the album.

  3. I saw that the album has been delayed until the end of January 2014, over here in Europe.